CPD 23 Thing 1: Blogs and blogging

I’ve decided to take part in CPD 23 because lots of people I know are taking part this year, and I was starting to feel left out!

I was put off last year by the first task that involved starting a blog and stubbornly commented that the world probably didn’t need another library blog.  (There’s loads of interesting, informative and exciting librarians out there already doing a great job.)

But as my sagacious colleague Nearly Virtual pointed out, the world is unlikely to come to any harm through the existence of another library blog.

So, I’ve succumbed and  the main reason was that over the last few weeks I’ve attended lots of events and I wanted to find a way of recording my experiences, so that I can revisit them in the future.  I inevitably come back from an event brimming with excitement and full of ideas and things to try, but it’s very easy to fall back into daily routines and not make the time to put new ideas into practice.

Leave a Reply

