CPD 23 Thing 2: Investigate some other blogs

I’ve met some lovely new library people recently at various events, so I’ve spent some time checking out their blogs.  My wonderful ex-colleague Small White Bear, left me my first comment, so I headed over to her blog to leave her a comment in return. 

I’ve had a look at Ned Potter’s blog, as CPD 23 recommended his post ‘Everything you’ve ever wanted to know about library blogs and blogging!‘ Wow – where to start?!  There’s loads of exciting things on here for me to dip into.

I also visited Penny’s blog, who I met at Library Camp Leeds.  I love the look of her blog – it’s reminded me that I need to work on making my own blog look more attractive!

It’s a bit overwhelming looking at all the people taking part in CPD 23 but it’s also nice to feel like you’re part of a community.

Leave a Reply

