CPD 23 Thing 10: Graduate traineeships, Masters Degrees, Chartership, Accreditation

I’ve already completed a graduate traineeship and a Masters degree, both of which were interesting experiences with their ups and downs.  In many ways, I came to view both experiences as a means to an end.

I’m at a point where I’m starting to think about what to tackle next.  I’ve being considering Chartership for a while, but it’s not really necessary for the role I’m in currently and I’m unsure about my relationship with CILIP at the moment, so Chartership is likely to stay on the back burner for a while yet.  I think the next step is likely to be a teaching qualification, as this is something that my organisation is keen for me to have.  I’m in touch with the Staff Development team, looking at the different options (PGCE or CTLLS at the moment), the costs and timings.  It does feel like a slight detour from what I’ve been working on so far in terms of professional development, but I’m approaching it with an open mind.

Leave a Reply

