CPD 23 Thing 11: Mentoring

I don’t currently have a library mentor and I’m not sure who I would approach to mentor me if I decided to seek out a mentor as suggested. 

I work with people who I admire and who have talents and qualities I aspire to develop in myself, but they are not librarians.  Most of the librarians I know are at a similar point to me in their careers in terms of experience and expertise. While this might mean that I don’t have an obvious opportunity to develop a relationship with a mentor, I do feel I have a range of people I can turn to, who are skilled in different areas, when I need help or ideas.

Leave a Reply

