CPD 23 Thing 16: Advocacy, speaking up for the profession and getting published

For this Thing, I spent some time looking at the CILIP Advocacy webpages for my area of work; CILIP: Further education library and information resources.  The documents on there are links to resources to demonstrate the value and impact of libraries in the further education sector, mainly drawing on research from the United Kingdom and America.  There’s lots of potentially useful information here, but it’s not presented in the most inspiring or exciting way.  Maybe I should attempt to use one of the tools I’ve been learning about to try and make the information more visually appealing.

Getting published is not something that is very high on my list of priorities.  If I had something exciting to share I would consider writing an article for publication, but for the moment, keeping going with the blog is enough for me.

Leave a Reply

